Alabama Junior Cattlemen's Association

Welcome to the home of The Alabama Junior Cattlemen’s Association. The AJCA was formed in 1958 by the Alabama Cattlemen's Association Board of Directors. The junior organization was to be organized on a county-by-county basis similar to the parent organization. In March 1959 the AJCA elected their first President, Johnny Kilgore.  The Alabama Junior Cattlemen’s Association has changed over the years, but it has remained a group of young people who enjoy working with cattle and promoting Alabama’s beef industry. Some highlights of the AJCA today include the election of the Junior Board of Directors each March at the Alabama Junior Beef Expo and the AJCA Round-Up which is held each year in July. AJCA membership is open to all Alabama youth 21 years of age and younger as of January 1 of the membership year.

AJCA Board of Directors

President/District 3 Director : James Robert Parnell, Chilton (term expires 2013)  
Vice President/District 1 Director : Brooke Roberts, Cullman (term expires 2013)
Secretary/District 4 Director : Shelby Windham, Dale (term expires 2013)
Treasurer/At-Large Director : Hannah Goodson, Coffee (term expires 2014)
Ex-Officio/Director : Kendall Jones, Henry (term expires 2013)  
District 1 Director : Will Graves, Blount (term expires 2014)
District 2 Director : Cole Wakefield, Clay (term expires 2014) 
District 3 Director : Clay McGuire, Lee (term expires 2014)
District 4 Director : Madison Tew, Dale (term expires 2014)
At-Large Director : Morgan Graham, Pike (term expires 2013)
At-Large Director : James Barton, Jackson (term expires 2013)

Presidents of the Alabama Junior Cattlemen’s Association

1959 Johnny Kilgore
1960 Joe Billings
1961 Larry Wheeler
1962 Wylie Johnson
1963 Dickey Winsett
1964 Frank Jones
1965 Frank Jones
1966 Frank Guthrie
1967 Tim Coe
1968 Rex Thornton
1969 Phil Mixon
1970 Steve Pearson
1971 Eddie Hyde
1972 Mike Darnell
1973 Greg Gossett
1974 Frankie Reynolds
1975 Doug Cofield
1976 Oline Walton
1977 Ricky Parmer
1978 Johnny K. Smith
1979 Kim Yates
1980 Jenny Baker
1981 Michael Letlow
1982 Randy Huffman
1983 Mary Pugh
1984 Bill Dozier
1985 Michael Bankston

1986 Jonathan Gladney
1987 Mike Henry
1988 Sabrina Staggs
1989 Julie Cain
1990 Suzanne Berry
1991 Heather Hicks
1992 Bo Boyd
1993 Ashlee Allen
1994 John Maples
1995 Ammie Waters
1996 Sammie Lee Hughes
1997 Jenny Carson
1998 Kelly Carson
1999 Jonathan Smith
2000 Jessica Reeves
2001 Carolyn Pritchett
2002 Kindra Wood
2003 Leslie-Ann Davis
2004 Katlin Mulvaney
2005 Katlin Mulvaney
2006 Matthew Pounds
2007 Skye Black
2008 Brad Baker
2009 Hannah Barton
2010 Ryan Clark
2011 Kendall Jones


2011 Round Up Market Show Pictures
2011 Round Up Heifer Show Pictures
2011 Round Up Contest Photos
2011 Round Up Showmanship Pictures


2012 AJCA Round-Up Schedule, Rules & Entry Forms

2012 AJCA Round-Up ONLINE CATTLE Entry Form

2012 AJCA Round-Up ONLINE CONTEST Entry Form

ADT at the AJCA Round-Up Q&A

AJCA Membership Application

AJCA By-Laws

AJCA Round-Up Steer Classifying Rules

2012 Pike Co Invitational Show

Memorial Day Classic Jackpot Show

Check out the AJCA on Facebook!

2010 AJCA Round-Up Sponsors

If you or your organization is interested in sponsoring the 2011 AJCA Round-Up, please contact Reid Blossom at the Alabama Cattlemen's Association office by dialing 334-265-1867.

Alabama State 50 Cent Checkoff 
Alabama Cattlemen's Foundation 
Alabama Cattlemen's Association 
First South Farm Credit 
Diamond M Farm